Missing Home

I guess it’s getting to that point now. If I was at school this would definitely be the longest I would go before going home. 

I get to travel to all these really cool places but I would love a weekend back home right about now. I just want to sit outside in my secluded yard and read. I want to hug my dad. I need my guy friends in my life. I want to listen to some country music with friends and sit around the fire. I want to drink coffee and wine with my girlfriends. I want family time with all the matriarchs of the fam. Tractor pulls would be nice. Ice cream and cheese curds with the bestie. 

Put all that in a bottle and send it to me because it’s just what I need. 

I love the people in my life.

Leave a Reply

