Wrok

Getting up may be the hardest part of the morning. I don’t want to leave the warmth of my bed.

Getting up may be the hardest part of the afternoon. I don’t want to get up off my chair and deal with the overwhelming aspects my life has at the ready for me.

But then I put some clothes on and brush my teeth, and make a snack to get to work with. It may take an hour and a half to get started but at least it’s something.

Getting started working takes a while because I still feel the overwhelming blanket on top of me. So I don’t actually start being productive for 45 minutes or so. I doodle on my hand just to get my mind moving without actually trying.

Little by little I am getting work done, and slow and steady I move, slowly the overwhelming blanket is getting lighter. So at least that’s something.

Leave a comment